Patient Testimonials

DeFuniak Springs Family Dental IconDeFuniak Springs Family Dental

746 Baldwin Avenue, DeFuniak Springs

4.8 173 reviews

  • Avatar William Gammon ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    We have had nothing but great service and care. I've only required cleanings but my wife had to have a filling. After having the same dentist in central Florida for 21 years finding one as good is just unbelievable luck. The hygienist … More are great and the dentists are superb.
  • Avatar Rugged Individualist ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    These folks are terrific!
    I went to see them for a broken tooth and a badly cut lip. My doctor not only stitched up my lip but also made a new temporary tooth so I don't look like the monster from the deep. Outstanding!
    And I was only
    … More there about an hour and a half! Great people!
  • Avatar Michelle Gomez ★★★★★ a month ago
    As I am new in town I wanted to find a new dentist. Out of multiple calls and trying to get a hold of offices, this is the only one that answered with a real person and was happy to get me scheduled. I already knew this was going to be … More a good experience and it was. Everything was clean, the people were very friendly and it was nice and peaceful inside. I found my new dentist!
  • Avatar nichole smith ★★★★★ in the last week
    These guys and gals are the best anyone could ask for. They make a person who is embarrassed or uncomfortable about their teeth become a completely different person when they leave their office smiling. We are very thankful for the care … More and compassion they have shown us in these past few months. Thank you for all that y’all do.
  • Avatar pat roberts ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Absolutely hands down the greatest dental office! You are greeted with a smile, then Valerie, the hygienist is AMAZING!!!!! She cleaned my teeth after X-rays and no pain. Then there are no words to describe how kind the dentist was, … More very excited to have my dental care in their hands.
  • Avatar Stan Sunday ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Very professional and the Hygienist and Dr.’s take as much time as needed to address your dental issues. No pressure to do one thing or the other, just lay out the options and let you decide. And the new location is very nice. 👍
  • Avatar Crafted Canines ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent local practice. I arrived about 15 minutes early and was greeted by the friendliest Ms. Jody, who is wonderful! After a few minutes Ms Amy the hygienist met with me and we began the service, and let me say she is awesome. I have … More not been to the dentist is many years, and was pretty nervous about the outcome. Ms Amy made me feel like a friend and took very good care of my choppers! I am now looking forward to regular visits to keep my teeth healthy. Thank you Defuniak family dental
  • Avatar Marjorie King ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    The staff are the best always nice and professional. I’ve had the pleasure to get to know a couple of the staff which makes it very comfortable to go in and have work done. They treat you like family. They call and checked on me the day … More after my last procedure just to see how I was doing. That made me feel really good. I’ve had the best experiences, the staff are the best.
  • Avatar D KT ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Courteous knowledgeable staffDr. Myrick is smart and congenial. He informed me well and put me at ease
  • Avatar Judith Temby ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Friendly plesant people. Did a great job on my chipped tooth. Very pleased
  • Avatar Jackie Adkins ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I have been visiting Family Dental for a number of years and Amy has been my hygienist; I am very pleased with the service and care! They are always prompt and keep me informed of any potential concern.The new office space is very nice!!Will … More continue to return to Dr Myrick and Hall!!
  • Avatar Nancy Caudill ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    New office. Looks beautiful. No more problems parking. Friendly staff. Everyone was so friendly. Great atmosphere. Dr. Myrick is awesome
  • Avatar Connie Halford ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I love having a local dentist and staff that are thorough, nice and try to put you at ease from front to back. Dr. Myrick is an exceptional young man, very knowledgeable, kind and isn’t afraid to show his Christian faith. I am so glad we … More have such an amazing team in our local area.AND their new office is gorgeous, well done to the designer! Prayers for much continued success!
  • Avatar Sharah Tidwell ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    They were able to get me in quickly and did an amazing job! I highly recommend and will definitely be coming back regularly for all my dental needs
  • Avatar Dennis Hoppe ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I have been with family dental from their start with Dr. Kirby. When Dr. Hall took over we really enjoyed the same care my wife and I had under Dr. Kirby. Today I had Dr. Myrick check my choppers for the first time after Val did my cleaning, … More and I was as satisfied as ever. Whenever I get a no cavity checkup, that's a good checkup. Awesome new locale as well.
  • Avatar Kim Sanders ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Dr. Myrick is such a good young man. He truly cares about his patients. His office staff is friendly.
  • Avatar Chase Shelton ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    The office had a very comforting feeling to it. Dr. Myrick and his entire staff were very welcoming and professional, taking the time to walk me through everything as it was happening. This meant a lot to me as I have always had a fear … More of the dentist and dread even the simple cleaning. Great experience overall.
  • Avatar Caroline Beldon ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    The new office is amazing! I had such a great experience at Defuniak Springs Family Dental. The staff and Doctor are extremely kind and gentle. Highly recommend! I will be coming back!
  • Avatar Gail Bailey ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Awesome new office! Same great patient care atmosphere! Cassidy is the greatest hygienist ever! I am a big chicken at cleanings. She is gentle, very thorough, and patient. My teeth feel amazing!
  • Avatar Michele Henderson ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I really like this place. Doctors are staff are all great! And the new office is wonderful! I used to go out of town to the dentist, I am so thankful that is not a need anymore!
  • Avatar Janet Adam ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Very nice and explained options and price. This was important because I am retired and we are on a fixed income.
  • Avatar Anette White ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This is a beautiful office! Everyone was very friendly! I am very happy with my cleaning. Cassidy was thorough, yet mindful of my tooth sensitivity. Dr. Myrick took his time explaining what dental work was needed to be done now, and what … More we needed to check up on next time. It’s probably actually the least anxious I’ve been at the dentist’s.
  • Avatar Jane Bond ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    My husband and I are new to Florida and we were in need of a new dentist. So as I always do my research I looked up dentists in our area and found DeFuniak Family Dental and read the reviews. I was quite impressed what was said about them … More so I gave them a call. Fast forward a bit the receptionist was very friendly and had a very welcoming personality to her she explained things and sent the paperwork to our email so we can fill them out a head of time which was really a snap todo. Today was our first appointment and they were so welcoming and professional! We were very pleased with the level of service we received. The hygienist explained things thoroughly and the dentist was so caring and showed concern about a bad experience I had had back home with a former dentist. So I would 110% recommend them to anyone looking for a very professional and fantastic dental experience.
  • Avatar Christina Blaisdell ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Finally found a dental clinic that treats me wonderfully and I don't dread going every six months. Overall wonderful experience and highly recommend to anyone looking for a new dentist with great staff and I truly love my dental hygienist. … More She is the best.
  • Avatar Jim Culberson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Attentive, informed advice. Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Worked me into Dr. Myrick's schedule on a moments notice. Clean, modern office and state of the art equipment. VERY favorably impressed and VERY happy that Dr.Myrick and his … More great staff are here in DeFuniak Springs, FL.
  • Avatar John Bradach ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Came in with a tooth that was hurting took me in without an appointment and fixed my problem. Everyone was knowledgeable ,friendly and courteous
  • Avatar Chelsea Blaich ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    The team at DeFuniak Springs Family Dental make cleanings enjoyable! From scheduling my appointment to the techniques used during, the staff are polite, educated and welcoming ❤️ Left with a big smile
  • Avatar Mary Roberta Arthur ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I love the friendly atmosphere at Family Dental! Amy always has a smile when I come in for a cleaning. The young ladies at the front desk are always courteous and they also greet you with a smile. Dr. Gary and Sherry are wonderful. … More I wouldn't go anywhere else!
  • Avatar Julie Wilson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    The new office is very bright and inviting. Dr. Gary and his assistant, were very professional and friendly. It was a very pleasant experience.
  • Avatar Ron Pugh ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    DeFuniak Springs Family Dental sets the standard for professional in dental care. Our family is thankful to have Dr. Myrick and his incredible staff part of the DeFuniak Springs community providing our dental care.
  • Avatar Patrick Scholl ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I had such a great experience at Defuniak Springs Family Dental. When I walked into the office the staff greeted me kindly and made me feel right at home. Dr. Myrick was able to help me understand the treatment and showed how much he cared … More by taking extra time to talk with me. I needed extensive treatment and Dr. Myrick delivered. His personality is comforting and he felt like family after a few visits. I will be sending my family to him from now on.
  • Avatar Chris Michael ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Very friendly staff and over all great place to go without having to drive hours away. Dr. Myrick is awesome and truly cares for the ones he sees , your more than just a insurance policy number/or just the next in line. He truly cares and … More you can tell he loves what he does. Highly recommend .
  • Avatar Jody Koch ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Dr. Myrick, his entire team and several colleagues recently completed a very comprehensive total mouth restoration for me. They went above and beyond in all aspects of my care. Unbeknownst to me, they met with a specialist to discuss my … More case and developed a detailed treatment plan that would address oral surgery, tooth lengthening and crowns that would preserve my oral health. My smile is beautiful and I will forever be indebted to this team! Forever grateful 😊
  • Avatar Sara Shelters ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Professional n friendly. I had some anxieties going in, and they instantly put me at ease and made me feel comfortable and I didn't feel judged. I need quite a bit of work done and I feel confident they have my best interest in mind. … More My kids look forward to their appoints.
  • Avatar David Barker ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Very friendly and thorough staff. They were attentive to my needs and listened to everything I had to say. I was also taken back within a few minutes of my appointment time. I was not left to wait long.
  • Avatar Jennifer Warnick ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent as always. I love the new office!
  • Avatar Jo Bryant ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Was afraid I wouldn’t find a good dentist like I had in Texas when I moved to DeFuniak. But my worries we’re not necessary. This dentist office is even better!
  • Avatar susan arnold ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Have you ever met someone that instantly found a place in your heart and your brain is saying "this could be a great friend". That was my opinion of the technician that took all the xrays.
  • Avatar K Daugherty ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    The Doctor and staff at Defuniak Family Dental were kind, considerate and professional. I am pleased to say that I appreciate all the extra efforts that made my visit as pleasant and as pain free as possible. I recommend this clinic to … More anyone who are interested in having concerned and caring individuals to provide optimal services to their needs.
  • Avatar Krysten Cuchens ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Cassidy is always so sweet and informative when I have appointments! Dr. Myrick is the epitome of a young professional taking care of our small community. Very pleasant office staff as well!
  • Avatar Josh Nichols ★★★★★ a month ago
    Absolutely THE BEST dentist in our area!!!
  • Avatar Pj Lynch ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    You've been my dentist for 20+ years. If I say how great you are. And you are. Can I still get a appointment?
  • Avatar Katherine Schaefer ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I've been going to my local dentist office for like 25+/- yrs. And today was a great day to see what 2022 is going to look like into the future with a new location in the great place of our downtown DeFuniak Springs FL. The whole … More staff from walking in the door to seating inthe dental chair is wonderful & ah delightful.Let's not forget the fellas!!!#DrCollinMyrick & #DrGaryHall are absolutely fantastic & they do great work ❤❤
  • Avatar Todd Kallenbach ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Everyone at Dr. Myrick’s office is fantastic.
  • Avatar Josh Edwards ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Highly recommend Dental office. Friendly and professional staff!
  • Avatar Rob Millard ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    The staff was phenomenally friendly and professional. The staff made my father feel welcome and comfortable.
  • Avatar Janet Johnson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent in everyway. Very professional,
  • Avatar Mary Lancaster ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Always professional and friendly! The best Dentist in DeFuniak Springs and all of Walton County! Thank you Dr. Myrick and staff for everything you do for your patients and community
  • Avatar David Penzo ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great Staff! Great Service! Great Experience!
  • Avatar Charles Davis ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I am a long time patient of DeFuniak Springs Family Dentistry. The work, atmosphere and treatment is very professional. As indicated in the name I feel like part of the Family!Charles J Davis
  • Avatar richard sohn ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    My first visit here was very satisfying and successful. Everybody is very friendly and professional .I am glad to have selected this dentist.
  • Avatar William Eddins ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    You will find a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I have used Defuniak Springs Family Dental for years! You will feel like family after just a few visits.
  • Avatar Heather Burgess ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Love Dr. Myrick and his staff. Always a pleasant experience, and that means a lot coming from someone who has always had dental anxiety. Can’t wait to see the new office on my next visit.
  • Avatar patricia bruner ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I am sure that in the very near future, that Dr Myrick and his staff will be the go to dental office for Walton County and beyond. They are wonderful! The staff is professional but also makes you feel so comfortable. I don’t give out … More compliments easily , but Dr Myrick truly has every good quality that you could ever want in a dentist. He is absolutely doing what he was meant to do!
  • Avatar Dewayne McCormick ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    You will experience a very friendly atmosphere there. You'll know the dentist and hygienist there care about you. And willtake a care of you I trust them with all my dental needs.
  • Avatar Ann Brocksmith ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Courteous employees, always helpful. Met the new dentist today and he is very nice. Been using this dental practice for years. Highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Carson Speaks ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Love Defuniak Springs Family Dental Office! Love everyone who works there and the hard work they put in
  • Avatar Miranda Pettis ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Dr. Myrick and staff were absolutely wonderful! Karissa checked on me all weekend to see how I was due to the amount of pain I was in. The dental tech who assisted in my root canal was outstanding. Couldn't have asked for better people … More or better service!
  • Avatar Blaine Burley ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Dr. Myrick is the best! He has done an exceptional job of taking special care of my daughter and all of her dental needs!!
  • Avatar Sherry Courtney ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    From the ladies at the front to Dr. Myrick and Jamie, greatest dental visit ever. I had a cavity under my bridge. No pain through the entire procedure. I definitely recommend them to anyone that has a fear of the dentist. PTL!
  • Avatar Amanda Alford ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Dr. Myrick and Dr. Hall are both caring dentists that take their time and do an excellent job. All the staff are also very friendly. I highly recommend DeFuniak Springs Family Dental.
  • Avatar Katrina Powell ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Family Dental in DeFuniak Springs is a very special dental office. Amy is diligent in making sure your teeth are cleaned. There is absolutely no pain or discomfort! The dentist are very professional and kind! They care about their patients. … More Across the street from Taste Freeze.
  • Avatar Marie Hinson ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Always a great experience. Dr. Myrick and my hygienist, Cassie, are the best!!!
  • Avatar O Hoffman ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We like the people there and felt we were in good hands.
  • Avatar Felicia Permenter ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I've always had an awful fear of the dentist. I gave DFS Family Dental a try after being overwhelmed with dental problems, and they have been the best experience I've ever had. They're SO kind, and they completely took away … More my fear of the dentist. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would!
  • Avatar Lolo Black ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Cassidy is a warm soul. She is very easy to talk to and cares about what is going on with you. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Hunter Jordan ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Dr. Myrick is personable and knowledgeable. From my experience, the best dentist in the North Florida area
  • Avatar Margarette Heelan ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I have been going to this dentist for many years! I now see the new Dentist, whose name I cannot remember. I love him, and all the staff there.
  • Avatar Nick Pulliam ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    The person who cleaned my teeth was very friendly and cleaned everything appropriately. Overall it was a pleasant experience.
  • Avatar Kizzy ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I was nervous about having a tooth extraction, but my worrying was a waste of time. From the moment I entered, Dr. Myrick and his team made me feel comfortable and relaxed. The Whole experience was positive and painless. Thank you for providing … More me with great care.
  • Avatar JW Dickerson ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    All the people are helpful, courteous, and friendly with a good sense of humor. I have been exceedingly pleased to have connected with Defuniak Springs Family Dentistry.
  • Avatar Mike Myrick ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I can’t say thank you enough to this team of professionals. Today was a great visit at Defuniak Springs Family Dental
  • Avatar Linda Beck ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I've been seeing Dr.Hall since I lived in Niceville. When I saw he had an office in DeFuniak Springs I immediately booked an appointment. And my husband recently had lower implants done by Dr. Myrick. We were very pleased with the … More results. Dr. Hall and Dr. Myrick work well together. The hygienists do a great job as well. The staff is super helpful too!
  • Avatar Sheryl Evans ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Love the new office! Plus, there is nothing better than the friendly small town care I received from Cassidy Bodie and Dr. Myrick at my cleaning today! Cassidy was knowledgeable and did an absolute thorough job. I appreciate her gentle … More caring nature!Thank you Family Dental for making this dreaded task a joyful experience!
  • Avatar Will Whitehurst ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Great service and outstanding dentistry. I couldn’t be more pleased!
  • Avatar Ron Montgomery ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    An excellent dentist, no pain!!! Wonderful sweet staff!!!!
  • Avatar Gina S ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Very Friendly Great Service..
  • Avatar J Wesley Cantrell ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Professional…best teeth cleaning around…
  • Avatar Brooke Bourne ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wow. When I walked through those doors. I felt like family. I had a double root canal and I needed a lot of help honestly. Specifically, Dr. Myrick was so very kind and gave me an extra toothbrush on the way out. Truly, the Chick-Fil-A … More of dental offices!!!!
  • Avatar Kathy McCormick ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    They are great, thoughtful, kind and professional!!
  • Avatar Eric Unterborn ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Amy is the best !!!
  • Avatar Vali Brown ★★★★★ a year ago
    My daughter, Andrea, has driven all the way from Tallahassee to take her kids here. Andrea is always telling me how friendly, kind, and knowledgeable the staff and dentist is. She trusts this dentist and highly recommends going here for … More all your dental needs!
  • Avatar John Swear ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great staff! Best dentist I have been to.W are so glad we found Dr Hall and his staff s few years ago. I never thought I would ever enjoy my visit to a dentist. Congratulations on your new office, it is fabulous.
  • Avatar Kason Scott ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent customer service!!! Dr. Myrick was super helpful and took his time with me. Great and friendly staff too! Thank you!
  • Avatar Patsy Myrick ★★★★★ a year ago
    Going for your dental appointment is easy and stress free when you have this team caring for you.


Leave Your Review on Google
Read More Reviews

DeFuniak Springs Family Dental